NaNo Kickoff

I only stayed an hour past midnight at the NaNo kickoff here, but it was a good hour. I did type a bit slower than I normally do, but since I’m mostly flying by the seat of my pants when it comes to actual plot for my story it was a pretty good start. I think I’ve got things mostly figured out now and my character is driving the story, which is usually good news for me.

I currently stand at 1722 words written, with many more to come. I’m going to a four hour write-in tonight at 5pm and I’ll shortly be heading over to the gym to get my exercise on. I’m crossing my fingers and hoping to crest 10000 words at the write-in, if not more!

I will report back later with my final wordcount for the day.

Good luck fellow NaNoers!

Categories: NaNoWriMo | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

