Day 2!

It’s election day, which means I had less time than I will on most other Tuesdays. I’ve also realized that for the shorter write-ins, like the two hour one today, I’ll definitely have to get to the place of writing earlier.

I spent at least half an hour getting settled and getting my caffeinated drink. I also managed to stuff my face with leftover Halloween candy, even though I’m supposed to be watching what I’m eating. And then we had a word war that kept getting held up while we waited for other people who kept showing up to get settled, so I kept holding off on writing so that I could be in the middle of a good thought, when I should have just kept writing instead.

So yeah, 1744 words written so far today putting me just over 7k words total. I’m going to try and get a few more words in before I head to bed. Wish me luck.

Also, turns out I’m going to need to get a new pair of headphones. The ones I’ve been using for the last 4 years have finally bit the dust.

(Also kind of wish I was writing a contemporary novel right now so I could vent about stuff)

Categories: NaNoWriMo | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

