NaNo Day 6

Like so many things, my day has not gone as planned at all. I didn’t manage to get to the gym before work, so I went to it after work. Which means that tomorrow I really can take a break from working out!

I also didn’t end up getting to the coffee shop where the write in was at till 11:15 which gave me about an hour and a half to write before I had to run to work. So I only got in 1721 words so far today. I am still planning on writing more before bed, especially since we fall back tonight. But my goal of a minimum of 10k this weekend is looking harder and harder to achieve. I do however have all of Sunday afternoon to write, so maybe I’ll be able to really pump out the words!

In a mostly unrelated note, I did a little bit of window shopping this morning to pick out a purse that my mother wanted to by me for Christmas. So I am now the proud owner of a B. Makowski purse that is ultra sexy! It will always be at my side and my netbook fits just perfectly inside the spacious pockets! This is probably also why I didn’t get much writing done, I spent far too much time squeeing over the purse before I even got it and then after my mom actually bought it.

Categories: NaNoWriMo | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

