NaNo Week 1 Complete!

Well, almost. There are still another four hours in the day for me. I’m sitting at a cool 22k right now with plans on bumping that up to 25k before the day is over. That would mean I’d end the week with my novel halfway done! Assuming it only ends up being 50k words.

In related NaNo thoughts, I was really wanting to use some specialized writing software this month, but I haven’t yet. Just before the month started I checked out Scrivener, which came out with its Windows Beta on October 25th. Unfortunately, it doesn’t exactly work well on my netbook. This led me to downloading Liquid Story Binder, which I haven’t touched since the day before NaNo started. So far, I think I prefer to write my novels in a plain word processor, but when I edit them, I think it would be extremely helpful and useful to use something like Liquid Story Binder to organize it. So I think I might actually bust out the card and purchase it while its 50% off.

Here’s to hoping that next week is even more productive!

Categories: NaNoWriMo | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

