When things never seem to go as planned…

I went to an unofficial write-in today with some fellow Wrimos. It started out pretty good, I managed to write around 800 words during the first 40 minutes between random chatting. Most of the rest of the time I was at the cafe, was spent talking so I didn’t get a whole lot of writing done. I did manage to squeeze out 1400 words before I went and spent time with my non-writing friends (which is one of my goals for this NaNo). So I pumped out the last of the words I need to at least write the regular NaNo minimum when I got home.

When I first talked with people about doing the write-in I was pretty excited thinking I might actually reach my wordcount goal, since I was going to be there for three hours, but yeah, things just didn’t go as planned today. I’m just crossing my fingers, knocking on wood and desperately hoping that I can make up the lost words this weekend.

I’m going to have a pretty amount to do between Thursday and Friday (and still fit in HP7 Part 1!!!!). So, I’ve got to squeeze in 2155 words on top of the 3334 I need to write each day.

Wish me luck!

Categories: NaNoWriMo | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

