Good News/Bad News

If you go by actual NaNo goals and then double it, since I’m working on a second novel, I’m spot on. Today’s goal is to have 30,000 words written. I’m just shy of 60,000 right now, and will probably hit it once I go back to writing. And if I manage to catch up to my actual goal, I’d hit 100,000 two days before the end of the month, which means I can go back to the first novel and flesh it out more.

The bad news is, that I totally didn’t come close to writing 3k today. Write-ins seem to be getting even more chatty as more and more people hit the 50k mark early, which means that if I continue to go to them, I’m going to have to spend a lot of the rest of my free time writing to catch up to my goal. Which also means I probably won’t get to watch some of my favorite shows till the month is over.

So, the plan of attack tomorrow is to get up early, grab a bowl of cereal and park my butt in the chair and write. Then, hopefully, after a few hours of writing I will head over to a early showing of Harry Potter with my lovely mother. And since we will most likely get there fairly early, I will be toting my netbook with me so I can get some more writing time while we wait to get into the theater. After that I’ll probably go to lunch somewhere with my mother, where I may also try and sneak in a few words, but probably really won’t. Then it’s back home to write, write, write and write some more.

I was thinking about going to the write-in that evening, but I think I’ll have to pass since I really do want to get my wordcount up to my goal. Although at the particular location where we will be has more distraction free internet, it’s really the people that are being the most distracting for me right now.

I’m crossing my fingers and hoping that tomorrow turns out to be a 10k or more day.

Categories: NaNoWriMo, Writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

