Daily Archives: November 27, 2010

Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)

A few years ago I had taken a break from doing NaNo, so much so that I nearly forgot about it the next year. Halfway through the month I had a crazy dream that inspired a story and I also realized that it was November and I had all of 15 days to write 50k. I loved every minute of it and I still love the story even if I’ve subsequently torn it apart and tried rewriting it about half a dozen different ways.

With just a few days left in the month, I’ve had another one of those crazy dreams that is building up a story in my brain. So, even though my #50kweekend is coming to a close, since I have tomorrow off, I will be seeing how much I can write in about 36 hours (Once I get off work of course). If things go well, I’ll have my first draft of a dystopian world.

Categories: NaNoWriMo | Tags: | Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.