April Fools?

The last week has been a roller coaster for me emotionally. As I mentioned in the last post, I was going to be moving in April and moving is my least favorite thing to do in the whole world. However, it turns out that I may not be moving after all. The house I’ve been living in was sold, but word came back today that the buyers financing fell through, even though they had been told they had it before they made the offer on the house. I’m seriously hoping and praying that this is not someone’s sick April Fools joke on the buyers, which in turn would be on the current owner of the house. And then, of course, down on to me, the lowly renter.

The bad news is that I already canceled my gym membership yesterday, because I was going to move to San Antonio, Texas and they don’t have a branch there. The good news is, that it means that if I like my friend’s gym here in town, I could switch and still get a decent work out, even if it’s a different style of working out. It just means that if I want to go running, I’m going to have to bite the bullet and do it outside.

Some other good news is that it gives me more time to find more employment in the area so I can find another place to live in during the near future so that I won’t have to deal with all this stress of having to move all over again with only a months notice. And of course, in related news, I haven’t actually put in my two weeks notice at work, so that is one less thing I’ll have to scramble to try and undo.

And the best news of all, it means I can actually make a real attempt at ScriptFrenzy this month! I haven’t actually done any writing yet today, but I’ll being going to a kick-off party this afternoon in which I’m going to be pounding away at the keyboard to try and get in my first 3.33 pages in.

I, of course, am going to keep going through with my Spring Cleaning/Moving events throughout the month, so that if another offer is made on the house before I find a new place to live, I will have most things taken care of and it means I can head can trade in more books at the Tattered Cover for store credit!

So now I’m going to go take a deep breath, draw up a bath and relax for half an hour while I let the stress from the last week fade away.

Categories: General, Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

