The Good Ol’ Days

In just a little over a month I’ll be heading home to Alaska for my ten year reunion. I’m really excited to be heading back, but I’m honestly not really looking forward to hanging out with my former classmates. While I had a lot of fun my senior year of high school, I can’t say that I had fond memories of much else. Probably something typical for most introverts.

The idea of seeing where people are, who they married, how many kids they have and everything else that could have happened in the last ten years is definitely interesting. And I’m sure my mind will be running at a million miles an hour as character and story ideas pop in my mind as I look at how much people have or haven’t changed over the years.

But what I’m really looking forward to is hanging out with old family friends and hitting up some of my favorite spots. I’ll definitely be bringing a camera with me so I can take photos of everything. And I hope that we have some good weather so I can get a few sunset and sunrise shots out on the beach. And, of course, so I can do some hiking.

Anyone else making plans to head to reunions this summer?

Categories: General | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

